Tags

, , , , , ,

The tissue box is back in the bathroom and I am feeling much better now.  As an added bonus the sun is shining, I have just picked another bowl of raspberries from the garden and I have nearly finished my talk for Monday.  Ahhhhhhhhh.

So, freshly filled with sunshine generated optimism, I was determined to finish another Curly Tail Animal design.

,

This is certainly a traditional based design.  But I think the “tail” aspect of this collection, takes the designs away from being just another “animal” based  piece of jewellery.  I am using ancient techniques in the work, chasing and repousse and also granulation along the lines created by the raises and dips in the surface.  There is NO WAY that I will be able to afford to make this piece in solid gold, so will make it from copper and have it gold-plated.

If I have time I might just try to render another “post-it note” design today.

CURLY TAIL ANIMALS ARE BACK ON TRACK.

