Tags

, , , , , ,

Had a most brilliant day.  First day back at University for the Creative Arts and it was excellent.  Whilst chatting to technical staff about what sort of work I was going to be making this year, I mentioned that I wanted to learn repousse.   It turned out that they had bought lots of wonderful chasing and repousse tools from a jeweller who was retiring and winding down his workshop.  So I bought all the ones that I thought would be useful to me.  They are beautifully made and work so well.  What a stroke of luck!  As I was sticking on a name label so they would not get lost, I felt so special that I was the new owner of these special tools that this man had spent a lot of time making and using.  What a great honour to follow in his footsteps.

Anyway – forgot camera AGAIN so thought I would post some photographs taken at the Wallace Collection, London.  This time I picked a few of the FUNNY FACES that were on display.Funny Lion Face (and Arms)!

These are horrible, one foot heads!

Great tongue!

Rococo Funny Curly Face.

