Tags

, , , , , , , ,

OK – that is a bit of an over statement!  It probably should read “WINDOW LATCH INSPIRATION TINGLE”.  There I was in my attic studio, trying to get the basics of chasing and repousse.  By the way, I am moving at the pace of a snail in my quest to learn this new technique – but I am not going to give up.  I AM going to master chasing and repousse!!!!  Anyway back to the window shocker/tingler.

I was packing all of my equipment away  thus,

 

 

and I was closing the attic window when I noticed a very obvious and rather fetching CURLY TAIL ANIMAL design.  Yes, this design had been under my nose all the time.

The CURLY TAIL ANIMAL design I am talking about is the window catch from the attic window, the attic in mention was constructed in 1910 and is Edwardian design.

The catch looks like a little animal and is more vertical in form than my usual designs.  The round, large rivet looks like a large eye.

This is what the catch looks like when it is closed – the one on the left is broken sadly.  I can really see this newly noticed CURLY TAIL ANIMAL being of great use to me because it will hang well from a simple chain.

THE MORAL OF THE STORY – BE ON THE LOOK OUT FOR INSPIRATION ALL THE TIME AND DON’T IGNORE WHAT YOU SEE EVERYDAY!

