Tags

, , , , , ,

It would be very interesting to see how many excuses for not designing my jewellery, I have made this summer!  In fact, looking at the designs I have done I think that the excuses outnumber the designs, which is very embarrassing indeed!  Anyway, now for another excuse.

I am afraid I have not done any designing today because I went for afternoon tea at the Four Seasons Hotel in Dogmersfield, Hook, Hampshire, UK.

It is a beautiful hotel and afternoon tea is taken in a calm, quiet, peaceful and elegant lounge room.  You can drink as much tea as you want, get a delicious range of sandwiches, two scones, three different jams, and an array of little, delicate cakes.  Wonderful.

So the excuses that I have used so far ( that I can remember ) are …….

  • Afternoon tea
  • Visiting museum
  • Holiday
  • Gardening
  • Going to Big Brother Eviction
I am sure there are many more if I went through the whole blog.  There is, of course, a DESIGN MORAL to this story.
NOW COMES THE SCIENCE ………
When you are planning your design and making schedule, especially if you have a deadline to meet, do be REALISTIC ABOUT THE AVAILABLE TIME YOU WILL HAVE.  Make sure you plan the afternoon tea, museum visits, holiday, gardening and of course the BIG BROTHER EVICTION into your time allocation plan.  There is nothing worse than running out of time and having to make some piece of work to a lower standard than you should do.  Your reputation is made on the CONSISTENT QUALITY of your work, every piece has to be made to a constantly high standard   SO MAKE SURE YOU PLAN YOUR TIME PROPERLY.
So, starting from tomorrow I will be designing my little cotton socks off!
