Tags

, , , , , , ,

Blimey almost forgot to say that I went to the V Fest this weekend.  VIP area tickets and sleeping area.  Fantastic free food and drink all weekend, beauty treatments, entertainment, and then there were the BANDS.  Big names like Eninem, (great brilliant artist), Rhianna (oops) Manic Street Preachers, Kaiser Chiefs (so  entertaining and lively – real sing-a-long time).  Primal Scream, which I didn’t see.  Also there were smaller bands – one called “I am Kloot”.  I AM KLOOT were like a folk version of The Smiths.  Great.

Unfortunately – I am still feeling queasy every time I think about the toilets and these were the VIP TOILETS!!!  I dread to think what the “ordinary people” toilets were like!!!

Here is a photo of the Pod Pad we slept in.  It was like a little Dolls House.

Other Pod Pads

BACK TO DESIGN TOMORROW. I HAVE READ SOME OF THE BOOKS I BOUGHT IN HAY-ON-WYE AND AM VERY EXCITED ABOUT WHAT I HAVE SEEN.  WILL SHARE TOMORROW.

Image of ” I am Kloot ” taken from Fanpix.net which is a non-profit organisation. Try to listen to the band they were good.

