STOP, LOOK, LISTEN TO YOUR HEART HEAR WHAT ITS SAYING.

Yes, when seeking out inspiration it is so important to take the time to stop and look deeply and carefully.  (Even if it means getting in the way of tourists from all over the world as they try to take photographs in Hampton Court Palace).  The most inspirational CHARACTER HEADS that I found in Hampton Court were unfortunately painted on a wall, going up a very grand staircase.  So, I am probably the person standing on the stairs in a hundred visitors photographs.

I am thrilled to have found all these images of stylised animals – painted by craftspeople all those years ago.  I wonder if they ever thought that their paintings would be made into pieces of jewellery in the 21st Century!!

This detail from the wall painting shows the common image of the lion with a ring in its mouth.  I have already designed an earring based on this (see post called NOT SO DANDY-LION).  Also, notice the fantastic fronds or curls in the picture.

 

The last photograph is just AMAZING!  I love the “rope” design neck.  Watch out for this being made into a CURLY TAIL ANIMAL very  SOON.

