Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The nights are getting shorter now – which gives me even less time to draw my design, paint my design and photograph it.  The light disappears so quickly every evening.  I decided to move forward again and design a CURLY TAIL that was quite different from any other I have worked on.  I was influenced by a book about pattern in textiles called “How to Read Pattern” by Clive Edwards.   There was a picture of a design from a piece of 16th Century Indian Cotton, which had a pattern of stylised geese.  I loved the stylised goose symbol, which like my lion, also represented strength and virility.  So I decided to introduce a GOOSE (IT RHYMES) CURLY TAIL PENDANT.

This was my first design and the head feature was very similar to the goose design from the piece of Indian cotton.  I felt that there should be more sign of, or reference to,  the “goose” aspect in my stylised design so I changed my initial head design and included a detail of gold feathers to the head.

If this design is made it will be made from silver and gold with a pink sapphire and the pattern will be oxidised.

I HAVE INTRODUCED THE  GOOSE SO TOMORROW I MIGHT INTRODUCE THE MOOSE.

I will call this CURLY TAIL    BRUCE (the goose)

