Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

WALKING ROUND THE GARDEN LIKE A TEDDY BEAR

ONE STEP, TWO STEPS AND TICKLE YOU UNDER THERE.

I think it was walking around my garden on this lovely, hot summer’s day that has made my design go on a FLOWERY  route today.  I am still in two minds about whether I need to develop a minimalist design or a highly decorative one.  I am considering making two different halves to my collection, each half based on each of those concepts.  I am aiming to create a collection where each piece can be worn with a HUGE VARIETY of clothing styles.  The versatility of the jewellery will come not only from the universal aspect of its design, but also the craftsmanship that will go into making it.

Before I post the latest design photo I thought I would post this lovely photo from my garden.   I took it this morning, while walking teddy bear-like round and round.  It is an image of a newly opened magnolia grandiflora, which not only has a heavenly lemon scent, but has some tiny CURLS in the centre.  STRIKE!

I can almost smell the scent from the photograph!  I think it is my favourite flower.

Anyway my design is flower power

I like the head aspect of the design, if I can convinced myself that it does not look like a Smurf!  I think the tail aspect might be too chunky and out of proportion to the head and body.  Will have to assess this later.  This design is highly decorative and is a mixture of silver and gold.

FLOWER POWER CURLY TAIL ANIMAL

I think I will give  my  CURLY TAILS anthropomorphic quality by naming them.  This one has to be Fonzie!

