Tags

, , , , , , ,

Still chuffed to bits with my experiments yesterday but haven’t got time to rest on my laurels.  (Where are my laurels anyway?)  So I was going to do more drawings, but it was so hot and sticky in London today that I thought what the heck – have a rest.  So that is just what I did.  Anyway, because I feel guilty at not progressing today I thought I would post some photographs of earlier castings that I have done or had done.

I know they are hard to see, but the two photographs stuck into my sketchbook are trial pewter castings that were amazingly successful.

The next two photographs are of a brass casting of a fly, that I had done by a professional company in the jewellery quarter of Birmingham.  The detail is sharp and the legs, even though they are very thin, have turned out perfectly.

After all the CURLY TAIL ANIMAL designing is finished and I have made and perfected  the maquettes and models, I am definitely going to use the professional casting company to cast the finished design.

