Tags

, , , , , , , ,

PLAYTIME DEFINITELY PAID OFF.  I had a good break from the CURLY TAIL ANIMAL designing process and my mind cleared a bit.   Today I just felt the need  to move onto the “chain” aspect of the CURLY TAIL ANIMAL design.  I wanted to make the whole piece contemporary, even though the scroll detailing is more traditional in its composition.  I thought that a black rubber chain, would be a great contrast to the gold metal.  Black rubber is

  • CONTEMPORARY
  • MINIMAL
  • GOOD PLAIN FOIL TO THE DECORATIVE ASPECT OF THE DROP
I think the overall pendant design is successful.  The only problem there might be is if the gold metal around the black rubber causes it to deteriorate and break.  I will need to talk to someone who “knows” before I go ahead with this design.  Fortunately I know a “lady who knows” and will ask her before I begin the making process in September.  
I am really pleased that the “playing around” that I did the other day, when I spent a day away from designing CURLY TAIL ANIMALS, paid off.  The centre design (in the middle of the curly tail) came from this work and I like it.  Yet again, I would like to see this design without the middle bit in, but I do think that it makes a nice change from the plain design.
