Tags

, , , , ,

QUICKIE PICCY

Just a brief break from CURLY TAIL ANIMALS.  I like to step away from a collection design now and then as it gives my brian – bairn – bain – BRAIN a well-earned rest.  Also, it gives me chance to get some new ideas into the mixing bowl.  After drawing the same design over and over,  with only a little tweak here and there, I find it very hard to think about any new variation to my design.  So, drawing something else for a day, gives me a new impetus when I go back to my collection design work.

So, I designed an earring.  Not a brilliant design – not even a very innovative design – in fact a down right BORING DESIGN.  But at least it was a change.  I got inspiration for this design from a gilt frame around a highly decorative mirror that I had seen in a large country house.  Maybe, one day, I will render this illustration and see if I can make it into a beautiful design.

Just another sketch-book page to show that I am actually researching my pants off for this collection.  The earring design shown in this post has NO SOUL in its form and rhythm because there was no depth of research behind its creation.  Depth of research that gives a design  depth and a solid foundation.

GOOD LESSON – GIVE YOUR JEWELLERY DESIGN SOUL BY DOING BRILLIANT RESEARCH.

