Tags

, , , , , , ,

THERE ARE JUST SOME DAYS when time slips away .  Today was one of those days.   It started normally, getting out my paint, filling my water jar and setting up the Canford Gun Metal paper – then before I had time to put more that a few strokes of permanent white gouache  onto the surface, the day was almost over and the evening was fast approaching.   My aim had been  to draw and paint two images of my CURLY TAILs, but I have only finished one.  Constant interruptions all day have thwarted my efforts and then, the very sad news coming on the TV of the bombing and shooting in Norway.  So today was not a very good day.

 

 

Part of  my wasted day was also spent trying to get a photograph of this wasp.  Success in this then – got two photographs of him on my window.  Thinking about it, this is the second post I have done with a wasp in it.  How strange.    I suppose it is a relevant source of inspiration,   I can definitely play around with the second image.  The wasp and it’s reflection on the window, create an interesting oval design and this photograph will go into my INSPIRATION LIBRARY.

I also like this photo-shopped image of a bull-rush.  I took this photograph a few weeks ago mainly because of the natural CURL of the leaf, twisting around into an interesting form.  Photoshop has just emphasised the form of the plant, which is great inspiration for a jeweller.

Even though CURLY TAIL ANIMALS has been a bit of a dead-loss today, at least I have made more additions to inspiration library.

ALWAYS LOOK ON THE BRIGHT SIDE OF LIFE .

CURLY TAILS RULE OK

