Tags

, , , , , , , ,

After this morning’s disastrous attempt at giving mouth to mouth resuscitation to my Curly Tail Animal line, I had to push against the overwhelming urge to eat a box of chocolates and watch America’s Next Top Model (Season a Billion) re-runs.  So I put the Cadbury’s Dairy Milk back in the cupboard and began drawing again.

The only way to see if the larger scale tail detailing will work, is to go back to basics and start again with a very simple design.  So that is what I have done.  I have stripped out the fancy pants bits from the tail and pawned the jewels.

Immediately, I can see that the tail does not look right yet.  In my head I can see the Curly Tail Animal, silver and shiny.  Not really a look that I am keen on.  I don’t normally do bright shiny silver, as it looks too mass-produced.

It was good to create this image because I can now copy it and use the copies to add details to the design, without having to draw the basics over and over again.

NEW INSPIRATION FOR INSPIRATION LIBRARY

I am still collecting inspiration for future jewellery designs.  

I love the beautiful blue flowers bursting out of this paper-thin bud.  The colour is amazing, but can see a design with a half bowl shape and trailing flower buds coming out of the bowl..

Remember, I am looking at the world in terms of JEWELLERY DESIGN AND INSPIRATION.  I love looking at photography blogs in WordPress, but I tend to take photographs of objects that I think I can translate into a piece of jewellery.

  The last photograph is of a giant heating system in a very large greenhouse.  The metal bars, spiral heater, fan and shadows give a large amount of material to play with in a design.

These photographs will  go straight into my design library.

NOW BACK TO WORK ON THE 

CURLY TAIL ANIMAL DESIGN IMPROVEMENT

