Tags

, , , , , , , ,

LION STRENGTH

Just a tiny change in a design can make it look so much better (or worse!).  I have played with the LION STRENGTH pendant and drawn it again, with a few, minor changes.  The piece is made from a silver metal, probably silver, the FENNEL flowers are now precious stones, sapphires and diamonds, set in gold bezels and most importantly of all the LION detailing has been placed in the centre of the piece not to the left of the oval.  Being an old PUNK ROCK CHICK I do tend to place things off-centre, askew in an unharmonious way.  I am sure that is because of my punk rock background where design, music, art, fashion was turned on its head and made as confrontational as possible.  I always want to confront people’s sensibilities by creating designs that are slightly annoying.  Yet, when evaluating my designs from the point of SALES – then I have to accept that most customers like balance, calm and symmetry.  They like expensive pieces to be visually peaceful and not too likely to go out of fashion quickly.  Who, but the rich kids, can afford a piece of expensive jewellery that can be discarded after a year?!!

SO LION IS PUT INTO THE CENTRE OF THE OVAL LINK.

Sadly, (goes against ethos of Sex Pistols) I have to say that I am starting to love this design.  It shows strength and delicacy, is a good size for a low hanging pendant and has flashes of colour.  Emmmm – I hate being wrong.  I thought this would not be a cool design – but WRONG AGAIN!!!  Just goes to show how important it is to fully illustrate my designs.

PICTURE OF THE WHOLE DESIGNED PENDANT

