Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I SHOULD be on my way into Central London!  But, instead, I am sitting at my kitchen table writing this POST.  I want to go and see Dr Kevin Coates’s work again, in the Wallace Collection.  So, why am I still here?  When I was a girl in Sicily (Golden Girl moment) – no actually I went for a little walk around my garden just to check on my pathetic vegetables and WOW – unbeknownst to me – all the plums on my wonderful plum tree were RIPE AND READY.   Panic on the Streets of London (Smith’s reference there), some of them were rotten already so I had to act fast.  It was time for the Jam Plan (Friend’s quote too – I’m quick today).  Anyway, I have picked some of the plums and am waiting for my jam machine to make the jam.  There will be more to make tomorrow and maybe even the next day.   I always used to make jam in pans but bought the jam machine last year and it is so hassle free  ………!

Apart from the plums going mouldy the other reason I had to put off my exhibition plans and get jamming today was THE WASPS.

Can you see one of the little blighters in my plum?  So, I had to make that jam fast.

WHY AM I TELLING YOU THIS STORY – IT IS A JEWELLERY DESIGN AND ILLUSTRATION BLOG?

I am telling you all of this as an example of how easily it is to get distracted from your design work.  The grand plan for today was, trip into London, see Dr Kevin Coates wonderful work, back home then DRAW DRAW PAINT PAINT.  Instead I have battled with wasps, climbed a ladder, dusted off my jam machine and am sitting writing this post.  Oh dear!

Anyway, I have been out and taken some snaps of my pathetic veg garden.  So will put those in this post, just for something to do while waiting for jam.

Ah jam machine beeping, just got to wait for dishwasher to sterilise the jam jars and I’m done.  Will post with proper design work later.

