Tags

, , , , ,

I decided to keep working on my first series of designs, the pipe and bricks designs.  In the above illustration the 4 downpipes have evolved into a column of pipeworks.  The leaves and organic nature of the design has been simplified and reduced to just 3 leaf elements.  I find that after drawing  my designs a few times, whilst actually referring to the original photograph, I then start to work without looking back at the original photograph.  By this time I have begun to understand what is important to me and isolated those things from the original source.  I then naturally use these important elements in my emerging designs.

I worked through the drawings below.

 

Now I have got to decide which design I like and would want to work on further.  I will try and draw my favourite design to scale as soon as possible as this allows me to see if all the details look good in the actual finished size.

